Board Members

Our district is governed by a 5-member board of directors who are appointed by the Sacramento County Board of Supervisors to serve by the people. Board members serve 4 year terms.

To contact a member of the Advisory Board, please call (916) 488-2810.

County of Sacramento Board of Supervisors 
(Ex-Officio Board of Directors)

  • Phil Serna, District 1
  • Patrick Kennedy, District 2
  • Susan Peters, District 3
  • Sue Frost, District 4
  • Don Nottoli, District 5

Advisory Board

  • The Sacramento County Board of Supervisors act as ex-officio district directors and appoints the five member advisory board to oversee the affairs and operations of the district. The county’s District III Supervisor makes recommendations to fill vacancies on the advisory board, which are submitted to the full board for approval.

Advisory Board Member Vacancy

The purpose of this District is to provide local management of the District. (This District is located entirely within the boundaries of the 3rd Supervisorial District). There is one seat to be filled due to the resignation of J. Saastad. Application filing for this vacancy is open until filled. Applicants to this board must reside within the boundaries of the Mission Oaks Recreation and Park District. For further information concerning the functions of this council, please contact Daniel Barton at (916) 359-1600. PERSONS APPOINTED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS SHALL BE REQUIRED TO FILE A FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE STATEMENT, CATEGORIES A & B AND TAKE A TWO-HOUR ETHICS TRAINING COURSE FOR LOCAL OFFICIALS. To apply go to

For more information, or to express your interest in being a board member, please contact Debra Tierney at 916-359-1601 or (redacted).  

Next Board Meeting

  • The public is invited to attend the Advisory Board meetings, which are normally held the second Tuesday of each month at 6pm at the Mission Oaks Community Center, 4701 Gibbons Drive, in Carmichael. The next Regular Advisory Board meeting will be Tuesday, January 22, 2019.
  • Please call the District Office at (916) 488-2810 or email (redacted) for additional information. Board meeting agendas are posted 72 hours prior to the meeting at the District Office, Swanston Community Center, Mission Oaks Community Center and on this website. If you would like to receive the Advisory Board Meeting Agenda via email, please send your request to (redacted) and type "Advisory Board Meeting Agenda" in the subject line. All requested agenda’s are sent between 24-72 hours prior to the scheduled meeting.