Parks Make Life Better!

Past Events Archives

  • Evening Travel Show

    Wednesday April 15, 5:30pm. Designed for Adventurers who are newly retired or "still working but ready to travel."
  • Travel Bug Network

    Wednesday, April 15, 9:30-10am. Enjoy coffee and treats connecting with future travelers!
  • 2015 Easter Blast

    Sunday, April 5th 12-2pm
  • Grand Egg Roll

    Tuesday, March 31, 2015 10am to Noon
  • Spring Craft Faire

    Saturday, March 21, 2015 New Crafters Welcome!
  • Mission Oaks Program Info Night

    Wednesday, March 18th 6-8pm Location: Swanston Community Center *2350 Northrop Ave
  • Sweetheart's Ball

    Friday, February 13 from 1:15-3:45pm
  • Family Magic Show

    Bring the whole family to enjoy this interactive show with professional magicians Dale and Elaine Lorzo! January 21, 6pm at Swanston Community Center
  • Winter Camp

    Dec. 29 - Jan. 2, 8am-5pm, Swanston Community Center, Ages 5-12 welcome.
  • FREE Travel Show

    Wednesday, January 21,2015,10am . Check out our Travel Bug Network 9:30 am. All are Welcome!
  • Holiday Concert

    Wednesday, December 10, 7pm, Music presented by the American River College symphonic orchestra, Mission Oaks Community Center.
  • Holiday Lunch Party

    Wednesday, December 17, 12 noon, $5/person, purchase tickets by Thurs. Dec. 11, Mission Oaks Community Center.
  • New Years Eve Ball

    Tuesday, December 30, 1:15-3:45pm, $8/person Mission Oaks Community Center
  • Community Pasta Feed & Silent Auction

    Saturday, November 8th, 2014 at Mission Oaks Community Center
  • Thanksgiving Lunch

    Friday, November 21, 11am, $5/person, purchase tickets by Friday Nov. 14, Mission Oaks Community Center.
  • Holiday Craft Faire

    Saturday, November 1, 2014, 9am-3pm. New Vendors Welcome!
  • Halloween Dance

    Friday, October 31 at 1:15-3:45pm $6/person Refreshments Costume Contest & Prizes Music: Live Band
  • PackingLight Presentation

    Wednesday, October 15, 10am Free! All are Welcome. Door Prize: 24" Spinner Luggage
  • Family Magic Show "Mysteries of Magic"

    Saturday, October 11, 2014 Bring the whole family!
  • Fabulous Follies

    Sunday, October 5, 2pm. Free dance revue and community benefit.